To ride scooters, mopeds, and motorized bicycles in Arkansas, you must have a specific license or certificate from the Arkansas Office of Driver Services (ODS) and meet certain state-mandated qualifications. We will go through everything you need to know to drive this type of vehicle legally. To legally drive a moped in Arkansas, you need to make sure you follow the rules and regulations. Failure to do so may result in fines, fines or licence suspension. Every state is different, so don`t assume that because Connecticut doesn`t require a license for 50cc and below scooters, Arkansas doesn`t either. This page gives you a brief introduction and overview of scooter laws for Arkansas. Then, at the bottom of the page, you`ll find a link for more detailed information about Arkansas` scooter laws. Learn more about the differences between scooters and mopeds. For more information about Arkansas` scooter laws and scooter license regulations, see: Arkansas Driver Services (Maybe you`ll be more likely to find information than I do there!) I wondered about moped laws in Arkansas. Registration? Inspection? Insurance? Where can I drive and park? The motorcycle must be equipped with a standard muffler, as well as handles and supports for the passenger`s feet, if the vehicle is designed to carry more than one person, unless it is equipped with a sidecar and electric turn signals that meet government requirements.
Motorcycle helmet laws in Arkansas require all passengers and drivers of motorcycles and motorized scooters to be equipped with a protective helmet, unless they are 21 years of age or older. To protect the eyes, passengers and operators must also wear glasses, glasses or transparent face shields. Mopeds with an engine of less than 50 cc and an automatic transmission are exempt from registration fees. Mopeds with engines under 50 cc that have a manual transmission have a registration fee of $3.00 with a validation fee of $2.50. Motorcycles under 250 cc have the same registration fees as mopeds with manual transmission. A motorized bicycle or moped must have human-powered pedals, an automoatic transmission, a motor of less than 50 cubic centimeters that powers the bike no faster than 30 miles per hour. A moped should also be equipped with headlights with a capacity of 250 feet, a rear red reflector visible at 150 feet, a red light visible at 250 feet in the rear, brakes, a horn and a silencer. Note that some cities and local jurisdictions may have additional regulations for moped riders. (e.g., road restrictions, licensing requirements, etc.). Check with your local motor vehicle/government department to make sure you and your moped are legal on the road. Some cities require drivers to purchase liability insurance and pay an annual registration fee of $3 + $2.50, depending on the type of moped.
If you already have a valid motorcycle license from Arkansas, you`re definitely ready to ride a moped or scooter <50cc. In fact, it is usually the safest way. wow arkansas is! You think they would give you a break for Livin /This page covers the basic requirements for riding a moped in Arkansas. If you have a short commute to work or need a fun and comfortable way to get around town, mopeds are a great choice. To drive a moped, a person must have a standard driver`s license but not have a motorcycle license. It is illegal for a moped to carry more than one person unless it is properly equipped with a sidecar or seat with footrest. However, no one under the age of 16 can carry another person as a passenger I`ve lived in Arkansas near Russellville for a few years and I`ve seen people driving their CARS without license plates, so I wouldn`t worry much about being harassed there with mopeds. I never said Pennsylvania wasn`t worse, please – for mopeds, I think the worst could be Iowa. I said Arkansas in general, even though I`ve only been there for about a week.
The hot springs were, uh, interesting. A lawyer is a good way if you want to moped. Wait until there is a complaint or an accident, and all the police officers learn the law and find out how much money they can make. Or maybe your city just has a really decent law enforcement agency that only cares about real crime and not paychecks. We`ve been driving for about two years and if you`re Jerry, you can always get away with nothing and let the police wave at you. if you are young and have a bad haircut. A police officer asked me where he could get one for his 14-year-old son, which is definitely illegal, next week they confiscate her – probably in the hope of keeping her for their children. Another time, Brocks was photographed because he thought it was great.
What happened was that only one lady called the police repeatedly almost every day until a group of police officers decided to make us an example. I agree. Is there a restriction on the size of the scooter and license? Yes, scooters with engines over 50cc to 250cc are classified as motorized bicycles, but are still treated as motorcycles and require motorcycle confirmation (so-called a MD class driver`s license). Scooters of 50cc or less are considered motorized bicycles and require a motorized bicycle certificate. People don`t need to wear a helmet or eye protection when riding a moped.